I’m never gonna get that back

time waster

This week I spent more time experiencing social sites that I have never been a part of.

This week’s choice, Instagram (and YouTube, but I don’t think that counts as social media right?)

I can see how this is becoming so popular. There are some really amazing media on Instagram. You can basically add pictures to a tweet. I have become a fan of twitter but Instagram has time suck written all over it. I’ve seen people sit there for hours looking through this app and I cannot fathom how I would feel if I did the same. I have so many things I want to do and so little time!

As Clay Sharky stated, there must be a benefit to a new activity that is more valuable than the activity it will replace, or I will not make the time. I love that saying and it is very true. We all have demands on our time, and each of us make choices.

time-waster

However, I find Instagram to be a very fun time waster that also serves my short attention span. I can pretend that I take nice photos by leveraging the filters. I can post a picture and a tweet of a few words, and I can feel much more comfortable and protected in comparison to Facebooks toreador-like take on security!

original time waste

One thought on “I’m never gonna get that back

Leave a Reply

